Under the leadership of a volunteer board made up of Baltimore's top business and community leaders, the Baltimore Area Council is the gold standard for non-profits in programmatic and financial strength.


Cindy Atkinson

Mark Gillett

David Marks

Mark Ring

Karen Auwaerter

Barry Gossett

Burt Marsh

Howard Rutherford

Vic Bernson

Fran Hensen

Brian McGettigan

Doug Sawyer

Barry Bilson

George Hill

Bruce McMillin

Joe Scott

Brenda Bloomquist

Ira Himmel

Kyle McQuighan

Jeff Seymour

Brian  Brooke

David Hodnett

Mitch Miller

Trey Shupert

Gary Cearfoss

Mike Huneke

Skip Miller

Mike Stockard

Mary Lou Coyle

Miguel Iglesias*

Charlie Morgan

Mike Sullivan

Robbie Dibiagio

Steve Johnston

Mark Mulligan

Stan Tinter

Christina Dicherson

Paige Leary*

Mike Neuman

Mike Tomko

James Ficke

Marianne Lee

Jim Olson

Peter Tridone

Pam Fleagle

Jay Lenrow

Tom Owsley

Mary Beth Tung

Vicki Franz

Dan Lentz

Ray Palmer

Lindsey Welsh

Jennifer Gabinet

Steve Linkous

Del Parks

Barry Williams

Christine George

Brian Macari

Russ Phelps

Stephen Woerner

David Gibbons

Paul Madden

Gary Pushkin

Steve Yelland

* Appointed Youth Representative to Board of Directors


Executive Committee

Council President: Bruce McMillin
Commissioner: Jeff Seymour
CEO & Scout Executive: Kenn Miller
Immediate Past Council President: William "Trey" Shupert
Treasurer: Mike Neuman
F. Barry Bilson Paul Madden
Pam Fleagle Charlie Morgan
Jennifer Gabinet Jim Olson
Christine George Tom Owsley
David Gibbons Del Parks
Mark Gillett Gary Pushkin, MD
Barry Gossett Mark Ring
Fran Hensen Mike Stockard
David Hodentt, Esq. Mike Sullivan
Steve Johnston Barry. F Williams
Jay Lenrow, Esq. Steve Woerner
Brian Macari  



District Chairs

John Boia

Four Rivers District

Stephen Blake

Thurgood Marshall District

Nicholas Klein

Carroll District

Jack Kidd

Hopkins District

Dan Dinkin

Arrowhead District

Daniel Lentz

National Pike District

Tracey Estep

Reginald F. Lewis District

Tom O'Dwyer

Dulaney District

Jim Grant

Harford District

Del. Pat Young

Exploring/Learning For Life


The Capitol District

Shawn Sebo

Chesapeake District


Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Flicker LinkedIn

Baltimore Area Council

701 Wyman Park | Baltimore MD | 21211
(443) 573-2500

Broad Creek Memorial Scout Reservation
1929 Susquehanna Hall Road | Whiteford, MD | 21160


 Schapiro Scout Service Center (Council headquarters)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

© 2019 Baltimore Area Council, Boy Scouts of America. All rights reserved.